Butterfly Palace - eBook  -     By: Colleen Coble
Buy Item $9.99 Add To Cart
Add To Wishlist

Butterfly Palace - eBook

Thomas Nelson / 2014 / ePub

$9.99 (CBD Price)
Availability: In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW42238EB

Browse
Refine by
Advanced Search Links
* This product is available for purchase worldwide.

Read this eBook on:




Have questions about eBooks? Check out our eBook FAQs.

Product Description

When Lilly Donnelly arrives at the Cutlers' famed Butterfly Mansion in 1899, the massive house and unfamiliar duties threaten to overwhelm her. Victorian Austin is lavish, highly political, and intimidating, but with the help of the other servants, Lilly resolves to prove herself to her new employers.

Then, while serving at an elegant dinner party, Lilly recognizes one distinguished guest as Andrew, the love of her life, who abandoned her without a word back home. He seems to have assumed a new identity and refuses to acknowledge her, leaving her confused and reeling.

Product Information

Format: DRM Protected ePub
Vendor: Thomas Nelson
Publication Date: 2014
ISBN: 9781401690076
ISBN-13: 9781401690076
Availability: In Stock

Publisher's Description

Elegance and wealth. Privilege and politics. The extravagance of the Butterfly Palace overwhelmed Lily’s senses and nearly smothered her painful memories. She pushed away her misgivings . . . She was perfectly safe in this huge house.

Austin, Texas—1904: Abandoned by the love of her life and still mourning the loss of her mother, Lily Donaldson has turned her back on the pain and come to Austin for a fresh start, working for the Marshall family as a kitchen maid in their luxurious mansion, the Butterfly Palace. The tasks before her are legion, and her mistress less than pleasant, but at least Lily’s new life will be, if nothing else, distracting. 

But one night, while serving at a dinner party, Lily recognizes the man who abandoned her, Andy, her liaison from the livery stable, the blacksmith’s son . . . sitting among the distinguished guests. Though he recognizes her, Andy does not acknowledge her aloud, and Lily is left reeling, flabbergasted, and irate. 

But before she can get an explanation, the path of the Servant Girl Killer swerves very close to the Butterfly Palace, sowing terror among the maids. Having come to Austin to start anew, Lily suddenly feels trapped in a spider web. How can she know who to trust in a house where lies come dressed in fine suits and deceit in silk gowns the colors of butterfly wings?

“This story about the importance of having faith, especially in your darkest hour, is recommended for fans of Amanda Quick and Sandra Brown and for readers who enjoy romantic suspense and historical fiction.” —Library Journal

Author Bio

RITA-finalist Colleen Coble is the author of several best-selling romantic suspense novels, including Tidewater Inn and the Mercy Falls, Lonestar, and Rock Harbor series.

Product Reviews

Be the first to write a review!

Ask Christianbook

Back
×

Ask Christianbook

What would you like to know about this product? Please enter your name, your email and your question regarding the product in the fields below, and we'll answer you in the next 24-48 hours.

If you need immediate assistance regarding this product or any other, please call 1-800-CHRISTIAN to speak directly with a customer service representative.

Other Customers Also Purchased

  1. Shadows of the Past (Logan Point Book #1): A Novel - eBookeBOOK
    Shadows of the Past (Logan Point Book #1): A Novel - eBook
    Patricia Bradley
    Revell / 2014 / ePub
    $9.69 Retail: $14.99 Save 35% ($5.30)
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 36 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW50218EB
  2. Beowulf: Explosives Detection Dog - eBookeBOOK
    Beowulf: Explosives Detection Dog - eBook
    Ronie Kendig
    Barbour Books / 2014 / ePub
    $8.99 Retail: $12.99 Save 31% ($4.00)
    5 Stars Out Of 5 23 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW49118EB
  3. A Sensible Arrangement, Lone Star Brides Series #1-eBookeBOOK
    A Sensible Arrangement, Lone Star Brides Series #1-eBook
    Tracie Peterson
    Bethany House Publishers / 2014 / ePub
    $8.47 Retail: $14.99 Save 43% ($6.52)
    4 Stars Out Of 5 30 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW42616EB
  4. Undetected - eBookeBOOK
    Undetected - eBook
    Dee Henderson
    Bethany House Publishers / 2014 / ePub
    $8.53 Retail: $15.99 Save 47% ($7.46)
    4 Stars Out Of 5 37 Reviews
    Availability: In Stock
    CBD Stock No: WW48653EB

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Christianbook.com Search