Butterfly Palace  -     By: Colleen Coble
Buy Item $11.99 Retail: $15.99 Save 25% ($4.00) Add To Cart
Add To Wishlist
Buy eBook Begin reading in seconds $9.99 eBook Details

Butterfly Palace

Thomas Nelson / 2014 / Paperback

$11.99 (CBD Price)
|
Retail: $15.99
|
Save 25% ($4.00)
Buy 22 or more for $9.49 each.
Availability: In Stock
CBD Stock No: WW547835

Current Promotions

Product Description

When Lilly Donnelly arrives at the Cutlers' famed Butterfly Mansion in 1899, the massive house and unfamiliar duties threaten to overwhelm her. Victorian Austin is lavish, highly political, and intimidating, but with the help of the other servants, Lilly resolves to prove herself to her new employers.

Then, while serving at an elegant dinner party, Lilly recognizes one distinguished guest as Andrew, the love of her life, who abandoned her without a word back home. He seems to have assumed a new identity and refuses to acknowledge her, leaving her confused and reeling.

Product Information

Format: Paperback
Number of Pages: 336
Vendor: Thomas Nelson
Publication Date: 2014
Dimensions: 8.38 X 5.50 (inches)
ISBN: 1595547835
ISBN-13: 9781595547835
Availability: In Stock

Related Products

Publisher's Description

Elegance and wealth. Privilege and politics. The extravagance of the Butterfly Palace overwhelmed Lily’s senses and nearly smothered her painful memories. She pushed away her misgivings . . . She was perfectly safe in this huge house.

Austin, Texas—1904: Abandoned by the love of her life and still mourning the loss of her mother, Lily Donaldson has turned her back on the pain and come to Austin for a fresh start, working for the Marshall family as a kitchen maid in their luxurious mansion, the Butterfly Palace. The tasks before her are legion, and her mistress less than pleasant, but at least Lily’s new life will be, if nothing else, distracting. 

But one night, while serving at a dinner party, Lily recognizes the man who abandoned her, Andy, her liaison from the livery stable, the blacksmith’s son . . . sitting among the distinguished guests. Though he recognizes her, Andy does not acknowledge her aloud, and Lily is left reeling, flabbergasted, and irate. 

But before she can get an explanation, the path of the Servant Girl Killer swerves very close to the Butterfly Palace, sowing terror among the maids. Having come to Austin to start anew, Lily suddenly feels trapped in a spider web. How can she know who to trust in a house where lies come dressed in fine suits and deceit in silk gowns the colors of butterfly wings?

“This story about the importance of having faith, especially in your darkest hour, is recommended for fans of Amanda Quick and Sandra Brown and for readers who enjoy romantic suspense and historical fiction.” —Library Journal

Author Bio

USA Today best-selling author Colleen Coble has written several romantic suspense novels, including Tidewater Inn, Rosemary Cottage, and the Mercy Falls, Lonestar, and Rock Harbor series. Twitter: @colleencoble Facebook: colleencoblebooks

Product Reviews

Product Q&A



Other Customers Also Purchased

  1. Moonlighter Series, Volumes 1 & 2
    Moonlighter Series, Volumes 1 & 2
    Save 37% $29.98 $18.99
  2. Smitten Book Club, Smitten Series #3
    Smitten Book Club, Smitten Series #3
    Colleen Coble, Kristen Billerbeck, Denise Hunter
    4.5 Stars Out Of 5 16 Reviews
    Save 25% $15.99 $11.99
  3. Unspoken
    Unspoken
    Dee Henderson
    4 Stars Out Of 5 62 Reviews
    Save 34% $15.99 $10.49
    Video
  4. No One to Trust, Hidden Identity Series #1

Find Related Products

Author/Artist Review

Start A New Christianbook.com Search